State Tax and Revenue Directors

State Contact Title Phone Number Email
Alabama Vernon Barnett Commissioner, Department of Revenue 334-242-1175 vernon.barnett@revenue.alabama.gov
Alaska Sheldon Fisher Commissioner, Department of Revenue 907-465-2300
Arizona David Briant Director, Department of Revenue 602-716-6090
Arkansas Larry Walther Director, Department of Finance and Administration 501-682-2242
California Selvi Stanislaus Executive Officer, Franchise Tax Board 916-845-4543 taxnews@ftb.ca.gov
Colorado Michael Hartman Executive Director, Department of Revenue 303-866-4622 dor.edo@state.co.us
Connecticut Scott D. Jackson Commissioner, Department of Revenue Services 860-297-5962 scott.d.jackson@po.state.ct.us
Delaware Jennifer R. Hudson Director, Division of Revenue 302-577-8686 jennifer.hudson@state.de.us
District of Columbia Jeff DeWitt Chief Financial Officer, Office of the Chief Financial Officer 202-727-2476 ocfo@dc.gov
Florida Leon Biegalski Executive Director, Department of Revenue 850-617-8600 emaildor@dor.state.fl.us
Georgia Lynne Riley Commissioner, Department of Revenue 404-417-2100
Hawaii Linda Chu Takayama Director, Department of Taxation 808-587-1540 Tax.Directors.Office@hawaii.gov
Idaho Ken Roberts Chairman, State Tax Commission 208-334-7660 taxrep@tax.idaho.gov
Illinois Constance Beard Director, Department of Revenue 217-785-7570
Indiana Adam Krupp Commissioner, Department of Revenue 317-232-8039 akrupp@dor.in.gov
Iowa Courtney Kay-Decker Director, Department of Revenue 515-281-3204
Kansas Sam Williams Secretary, Department of Revenue 785-296-3909 kdor_tac@ks.gov
Kentucky Daniel P. Bork Commissioner, Department of Revenue 502-564-3226
Louisiana Kimberly Robinson Secretary, Department of Revenue 855-307-3893
Maine Jerome D. Gerard Executive Director, Revenue Services 207-624-7800 jerome.d.gerard@maine.gov
Maryland Peter Franchot Comptroller of Maryland 410-260-7980 mdcomptroller@comp.state.md.us
Massachusetts Christopher C. Harding Commissioner, Department of Revenue 617-626-2201
Michigan Gregory Gursky Deputy Treasurer, Bureau of Tax Policy 517-373-3200
Minnesota Cynthia Bauerly Commissioner, Department of Revenue 651-556-6003
Mississippi Herb Frierson Commissioner, Department of Revenue 601-923-7400
Missouri Joel Walters Director, Department of Revenue 573-751-4450 dormail@dor.mo.gov
Montana Mike Kadas Director, Department of Revenue 406-444-6900 mkadas@mt.gov
Nebraska Tony Fulton Tax Commissioner, Department of Revenue 402-471-5605
Nevada William Anderson Executive Director, Department of Taxation 775-684-2000
New Hampshire Lindsey M. Stepp Commissioner, Department of Revenue Administration 603-230-5005 lindsey.stepp@dra.nh.gov
New Jersey John J. Ficara Director, Division of Taxation 609-292-6400 taxation.director@treas.state.nj.us
New Mexico John Monforte Acting Secretary, Department of Revenue and Taxation 505-827-0341
New York Nonie Manion Executive Deputy Commissioner, Department of Taxation and Finance 518-457-2244
North Carolina Ronald Penny Secretary, Department of Revenue 877-252-3052
North Dakota Ryan Rauschenberger Tax Commissioner, Office of State Tax Commissioner 701-328-7088 rarauschenberger@nd.gov
Ohio Joseph Testa Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 614-466-2166
Oklahoma Steve Burrage Chair, Tax Commission 405-521-3160
Oregon Kris Kautz Director, Department of Revenue 503-945-8214
Pennsylvania C. Daniel Hassell Secretary, Department of Revenue 717-783-3683
Rhode Island Mark A. Furcolo Acting Director, Department of Revenue 401-574-8999
South Carolina Hartley Powell Director, Department of Revenue 803-898-5040 director@sctax.org
South Dakota Andy Gerlach Secretary, Department of Revenue 605-773-3311
Tennessee David Gerregano Commissioner, Department of Revenue 615-741-2461
Texas Glenn Hegar Comptroller of Public Accounts 512-463-4444 glenn.hegar@cpa.texas.gov
Utah John Valentine Commission Chair, Utah Tax Commission 801-297-2200 taxmaster@utah.gov
Vermont Kaj Samsom Commissioner, Department of Taxes 802-828-2505
Virginia Craig Burns Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 804-786-2211
Washington Vikki Smith Director, Department of Revenue 360-534-1619
West Virginia Dave Hardy Secretary, Department of Revenue 304-558-1017
Wisconsin Richard G. Chandler Secretary, Department of Revenue 608-266-6466 dorsecretary@revenue.wi.gov
Wyoming Dan Noble Director, Department of Revenue 307-777-5287