State Medicaid Directors

State Name Phone Email Address
Alabama Medicaid Agency Stephanie Azar, Commissioner 334-242-5600 stephanie.azar@medicaid.alabama.gov
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services Renee Gayhart, Acting Director 907-334-2520 renee.gayhart@alaska.gov
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System Jami Snyder, Director 602-417-4711 jami.snyder@azahcccs.gov
Arkansas Department of Human Services Dawn Stehle, Deputy Director for Health and Medicaid Director 501-682-8740 dawn.zekis@arkansas.gov
California Department of Health Care Services Mari Cantwell, Chief Deputy Director 916-440-7418 mari.cantwell@dhcs.ca.gov
Colorado Medical & Child Health Plan Plus Administration Office Laurel Karabatsos, Interim Director 303-866-5929 laurel.karabatsos@state.co.us
Connecticut Department of Social Services Kate McEvoy, Medicaid Director 860-424-5383 kate.mcevoy@ct.gov
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services Stephen Groff, Medicaid Director 302-255-9626 stephen.groff@state.de.us
District of Columbia Department of Health Care Financing Melisa Byrd, Medicaid Director 202-442-9075
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration Beth Kidder, Deputy Secretary 850-412-4006 beth.kidder@ahca.myflorida.com
Georgia Department of Community Health Lynette Rhodes, Acting Medicaid Director 404-651-8681 lrhodes@dch.ga.gov
Hawaii Department of Human Services Judy Mohr Peterson, Med-QUEST Division Administrator 808-692-8050 jmohrpeterson@medicaid.dhs.state.hi.us
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare Matt Wimmer, Administrator 208-334-1804 WimmerM@dhw.idaho.gov
Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services Doug Elwell, Medicaid Administrator 217-782-2570 Kelly.cunningham@illinois.gov
Indiana Family and Social Services Administration Allison Taylor, Director of Medicaid 317-234-8725 Allison.taylor@fssa.in.gov
Iowa Department of Human Services Mike Randol, Medicaid Director 515-256-4640 mrandol@dhs.state.ia.us
Kansas Department of Health and Environment Adam Proffitt, Medicaid Director and Interim Division Director 785-296-3512
Kentucky Department for Medicaid Services Carol H. Steckel, Commissioner 502-564-4321 carol.steckel@ky.gov
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals Jen Steele, Medicaid Director 225-342-9240 jen.steele@la.gov
Maine Office of MaineCare Services Michelle Probert, Director of MaineCare Services 207-287-2674 michelle.probert@maine.gov
Maryland Department of Health Dennis Schrader, Medicaid Director 410-767-5343 dennis.schrader@maryland.gov
Massachusetts MassHealth Daniel Tsai, Assistant Secretary 617-573-1770 daniel.tsai@state.ma.us
Michigan Department of Community Health Kathy Stiffler, Acting Medicaid Director 517-241-7882 stifflerk@michigan.gov
Minnesota Department of Human Services Marie Zimmerman, Assistant Commissioner 651-431-2182
Mississippi Division of Medicaid Drew Snyder, Executive Director 601-359-9562 Drew.snyder@medicaid.ms.gov
Missouri MO HealthNet Division Todd Richardson, Director 573-751-6922
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Service Marie Matthews, State Medicaid Director 406-444-4084 mmatthews@mt.gov
Nebraska Division of Medicaid and Long-Term Care Matthew Van Petton, Director 402-471-2135 Matthew.vanpetton@nebraska.gov
Nevada Division of Health Care Financing and Policy Suzanne Bierman, Administrator 775-684-3677
New Hampshire Office of Medicaid Business and Policy Henry Lipman, Medicaid Director 603-271-9434 hlipman@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Jersey Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services Meghan Davey, Medicaid Director 609-588-2600 meghan.davey@dhs.state.nj.us
New Mexico Medical Assistance Division Nicole Comeaux, Director 505-827-6253 nicole.comeaux@state.nm.us
New York Department of Health Donna Frescatore, Medicaid Director 518-474-3018
North Carolina Division of Medical Assistance Dave Richard, Deputy Secretary 919-855-4100 dave.richard@dhhs.nc.gov
North Dakota Division of Medical Services Maggie Anderson, Director 701-328-1603 manderson@nd.gov
Ohio Department of Medicaid Maureen Corcoran, Director 614-466-4443 maureen.corcoran@medicaid.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Health Care Authority Becky Pasternik-Ikard, Medicaid Director 405-522-7365 Becky.Pasternik-Ikard@okhca.org
Oregon Health Authority Lori Coyner, Medicaid Director 503-945-5768
Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare Leesa M. Allen, Executive Medicaid Director 717-787-2600 leallen@pa.gov
Rhode Island Department of Health and Human Services Patrick Tigue, Medicaid Director 401-462-2121 patrick.teague@ohhs.ri.gov
South Carolina Department of Health & Human Services Joshua Baker, Director 803-898-2504 Joshua.Baker@scdhhs.gov
South Dakota Department of Social Services Bill Snyder, Director 605-773-3495
Tennessee Division of TennCare Gabe Roberts, Director of TennCare 800-342-3145 gabe.roberts@tn.gov
Texas Health and Human Services Commission Stephanie Muth, Associate Commissioner for Medicaid/CHIP Division 512-424-6500 stephanie.muth@hhsc.state.tx.us
Utah Department of Health Nate Checketts, Director 801-538-6689 nchecketts@utah.gov
Vermont Department of Health Access Cory Gustafson, Comissioner 802-879-5901 cory.gustafson@vermont.gov
Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services Dr. Jennifer Lee, Secretary 804-786-8099 Jennifer.lee@dmas.virginia.gov
Washington State Health Care Authority MaryAnne Lindeblad, Director 360-725-1040 maryanne.lindeblad@hca.wa.gov
West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources Cynthia Beane, Commissioner 304-558-1700 cynthia.e.beane@wv.gov
Wisconsin Department of Health Services Jim Jones, Medicaid Director 608-266-5151
Wyoming Department of Health Teri Green, State Medicaid Agent 307-777-7531 teri.green@health.wyo.gov